Go For Gold / I’m Beautiful Now

Happy Birthday Records UR4

  • Judy Evans – Vocals
  • James Alan – Guitar
  • Gerard Swift – Bass
  • D. Carl Harper – Drums

Producer: Laurence Diana

Released: 30/5/1981

Trivia: Mastered by Bilbo Tape

Trivia: Lead out is inscribed with “D is for Dangerous” on the A-side.

“Last night I played you the A side of the new single from Girls At Our Best, I have a bit of a fancy for the B side myself which is called I’m Beautiful Now.

“I feel that’s destined to become one of my life’s favourites.”

John Peel – 12th May 1981

“That’s definitely a record to have in your collection shipmates.”

John Peel – 14th May 1981